Established in 2013, the Lorne Bodin Air Attack Memorial is named after Mr. Lorne Bodin, who committed countless hours to support the club over the years. Through his work, the club was able to establish its board of directors and Lorne provided invaluable support to the administration of the club. Lorne was a relentless supporter of Richmond athletes and a friend to many. The club has always been committed to a philosophy of making youth better people through volleyball and this scholarship provides an opportunity to reward athletes who are not only committed to Air Attack, but who are also dedicated to the community in which they live. The scholarship criteria include achievement in community service, leadership, and athletics.

The scholarships are open to students who will successfully complete the requirements for high school in British Columbia, and are applying to attend a post-secondary institution. Two scholarships will be offered to one male and one female athlete in the amount of $500/athlete.


Previous Scholarship Recipients:

2016 – Jeff Lam, Kaitlynn Lam

2015 – Tyler Tam, Jordan Britten-Yung

2014 – Nicholas Lee, Erin Reid

2013 – RJ Ramsay, Rowyn Neufeld