Lorne Bodin Scholarship

Lorne Bodin Memorial Scholarship


Established in 2013, the Lorne Bodin Memorial Scholarship is awarded to one male and one female athlete for their commitment to community service, leadership, and athletic achievement.

Mr. Lorne Bodin committed countless number of hours in service to the club throughout many years. Through his work, the club was able to establish its board of directors and Mr. Bodin provided invaluable support to the administration of the club. He was also a relentless supporter and friend to many within the club and in the community of Richmond.

The Air Attack club has always been committed to a philosophy of teaching life skills through the sport of volleyball and this scholarship provides the opportunity to recognize the athletes who are not only dedicated to Air Attack, but to the community in which they live in.

The club will award one male and one female scholarship in the amount of $500 per athlete each year.


Scholarship Recipients:

2018 – Andrey Krasnoperov, Madeline Matthews

2017 – Matthew Shen, Chloe Matthews

2016 – Jeff Lam, Kaitlynn Lam

2015 – Tyler Tam, Jordan Britten-Yung

2014 – Nicholas Lee, Erin Reid

2013 – RJ Ramsey, Rowyn Neufeld